RSS Feed

My first post

Posted on

Welcome to the Country General Store blog. I have chosen to center my blog around things that make you feel warm and at home. Whether it be something for your home, a recipe, an idea or a simple picture. I love things from the past when life was simpler and things were appreciated more. I love the rustic look in a home and things that make it feel like a warm and cozy home. A bowl of chicken and dumplings, cold milk and warm chocolate chip cookies, a good book to read or a soft blankie to snuggle with while drinking hot chocolate and watching it snow.

I am excited to get my blog going and I hope you will follow me through a journey filled with coziness and simplicity.

Thank you for stopping by and feel free to leave comments.

About tlp1967

A mother of 2 grown girls, grandma of 2 little girls, mother of Peanut my chihuahua and grandma of her 3 puppies. I enjoy the simple things of life and I love things that give me that warm, fuzzy feeling.

Leave a Reply

